Entry to IRLOGI Space & Place Awards 2015


Who Should Enter?

Entry to the IRLOGI Space & Place Awards 2015 is open to all organisations and individuals who have worked in the area or on projects that have Geographic Information or Location- Based Data/Services in their makeup. Projects may relate to the environment, demographics, transport, history, education, media, retail etc. Whether it’s analysis, information gathering, displaying or simply making it all clearer, it should be entered.



Why Should I enter?

This is a great chance for you and/or your organisation to get independent recognition of great work. This recognition will help you and your organisation stand out from the crowd and enhance your place internally within an organisation and externally in the GIS, Technology and wider business community.

How do I enter?

It is really easy to enter – all you need to do is simply complete the application form below;

and return it to awards@irlogi.ie It should take about half an hour, and you should include as much information on the project.

What are the categories?

  1. Best use of Location Based Application for Mobile or Tablet
  2. Best use of Location Based information on the Web
  3. Most Innovative use of Geographic Information or Location Based Content
  4. Most Innovative use of Technical Infrastructure in a GI Solution
  5. Best GI Application in the Public Sector




Frequently asked questions…..

I’m not sure my project fits into any of the categories – what should I do?

Please complete and return the form – we can select a category for you and discuss the reasons why we chose a particular category. You can view last year’s winners here

How much does it cost to enter?


When do I have to submit my entry?

Final date for submission is August 21st 2015

When will the winners be announced?

The winners will be announced at the GIS Ireland conference 2015 in October.  Winners will be notified in advance of the Awards Ceremony by the IRLOGI Executive Committee.

Who are the judges?

Barry Doyle – Roscommon County Council

Brendan Cunningham – Pin Point Alerts

Jon Hawkins – Waterford Council

Justin Gleeson – Maynooth University

Pauline Riordan – Dublinked

Robert Ovington – Department of the Environment, Community & Local Government

What do the winners receive?

The winners will be presented with a special trophy designed for these awards, and/or a framed certificate. The winning organisation can use the awards logo for web sites and other communications.  Winners may also be invited to present at an IRLOGI event e.g. breakfast meetings or seminar.


  • Twitter

  • Gallery